AAFITN 2020 3th Asian-Australasian Federation of Interventional and Therapeutic Neuroradiology See the New Horizon of Neurointervention MARCH 11-13, 2020 COEX, SEOUL, KOREA

Welcome Message

It is with great delight we invite you to the 14th Asian-Australasian Federation of Interventional and Therapeutic Neuroradiology (AAFITN 2020) from October 5 to 7, 2020. Due to the latest developments of the pandemic with increasing travel restrictions and uncertainty of worldwide participation, the Organizing Committee has decided to convert the AAFITN 2020 into a Virtual Congress for the planned period from October 5 to 7, 2020 (3 days), in consideration of our participants’ safety as well as their intellectual aspirations.

Under the theme of “See the New Horizon of Neurointervention,” we welcome all our global members to participate in the Virtual Congress. It promises to be a virtual adventure you will not want to miss! Please follow our updates about further developments regarding the program and special online events.

We are sure that AAFITN 2020 will be a rewarding and unforgettable experience for all our participants attending from around the world and we will do our best to produce an invaluable and successful Virtual Congress.

We thank you for your kind understanding and look forward to welcoming you online.


prev next
  • Gregory W. Albers The Stanford University Medical Center USA CV
  • Adam S Arthur The University of Tennessee Health Science Center USA CV
  • Jang-Hyun Baek Kangbuk Samsung Hospital, Sungkyunkwan University School of Medicine Korea CV
  • Blaise Baxter Lehigh Valley Medical Center USA CV
  • Alex Berenstein Cerebrovascular Center - The Mount Sinai Hospital USA CV
  • René Chapot Alfried Krupp Krankenhaus Germany CV
  • In Sup Choi Mediplex Sejong Hospital, Incheon Korea CV
  • Jens Fiehler University Medical Center Hamburg-Eppendorf Germany CV
  • Moon Hee Han VHS Medical Center Korea CV
  • Ji Hoe Heo Yonsei University College of Medicine Korea CV
  • Akira Ishii Kyoto University Hospital Japan CV
  • Tudor G. Jovin Cooper University Health Care USA CV
  • Hyun Seung Kang Seoul National University Hospital Korea CV
  • Byung Moon Kim Yonsei University Severance Hospital Korea CV
  • Bum-Soo Kim Seoul St. Mary’s Hospital, The Catholic University of Korea Korea CV
  • Seon-Kyu Lee Albert Einstein College of Medicine Montefiore Medical Center USA CV
  • Hon-Man Liu Fu Jen Catholic University Hospital Taiwan CV
  • Chao-Bao Luo Taipei Veterans General Hospital Taiwan CV
  • Jeyaledchumy Mahadevan Pantai Hospital Kuala Lumpur Malaysia CV
  • Shigeru Miyachi Aichi Medical University Japan CV
  • Markus Alfred Möhlenbruch Heidelberg University Hospital Germany CV
  • Michael Söderman Karolinska Hospital Sweden CV
  • Laurent Spelle Bicêtre Hospital, Paris Saclay University France CV
  • Allan Taylor University of Cape Town South Africa CV
  • George Kwok Chu Wong The Chinese University of Hong Kong Hong Kong CV
  • Pengfei Yang Changhai Hospital, Second Military Medical University China CV
  • Woong Yoon Chonnam National University Hospital Korea CV

Welcome to Seoul, Korea!

Come and discover Asia’s hottest new travel destination. Seoul is full of surprises for everyone:
its rich 5,000-year history, friendly and hospitable people, world famous pop culture and uniquely tantalizing cuisine. Korea’s investments in infrastructure, education and society are best seen in Seoul, one of the most futuristic and safest capital cities on the planet. One visit and you will understand how Korea has emerged as a world leader in medicine, technology, culture and much more.
Main Sponsors